Council Members Sworn In

Last updated on May 17, 2023 at 09:00 AM

At the May 16th Council Meeting, we welcomed back Council Members Alice Rodriguez (District 2) and Jim Holmes (District 5), as well as newcomer Darius Ewing (District 4). They were sworn in for a two-year term.
District 5 Council Member Holmes was also named as our Mayor Pro Tem by a vote of the Council. We look forward to continuing the great work of this council as they lead us into Waco's bright future!