NEIGHBORHOOD ASSOCIATIONS

General Meetings & Special Events

(T) Tentative / (TBA) to be announced
(Special events are in italics)

April Neighborhood Association Meetings

Tuesday, April 14
Austin Avenue General Meeting, 7:00 p.m. @ St. Alban's Episcopal Church

Thursday, April 16
North East Riverside General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. @ Bledsoe Miller Center
Landon Branch General Meeting, 6 p.m. dinner / 6:30 p.m. meeting @ Uncle Dan’s Barbeque

Thursday, April 23
Hwy. 84 West Informational Meeting, 7 p.m. @ Harris Creek Baptist Church (A core group of residents in this area are working to create a Neighborhood Association.  This is the first meeting to organize other residents and garner their support.)

Friday – Sunday, April 24 – 26
Alta Vista Neighborhood Garage Sale, 8 a.m. - ?? @ homes all over the Alta Vista Neighborhood

Monday, April 27
Brook Oaks General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Sul Ross Center (1414 Jefferson Ave.)

Tuesday, April 28
[CANCELLED] Carver General Meeting, 5:30 p.m. @ Carver Academy Library

May Neighborhood Association Meetings

Monday, May 11
Sanger Heights General Meeting, 7 p.m. @ Art Forum of Waco (1826 Morrow Ave.)

Monday, May 18
Brook Oaks General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Location TBA

Thursday, May 21
North East Riverside General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. @ Bledsoe Miller Center

Tuesday, May 26
Carver General Meeting, 5:30 p.m. @ Carver Academy Library

Thursday, May 28
Hwy. 84 West Informational Meeting, 7 p.m. @ Harris Creek Baptist Church (A core group of residents in this area are working to create a Neighborhood Association.  This is the second meeting to organize other residents and garner their support.)

June Neighborhood Association Meetings

Thursday, June 18
North East Riverside General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. @ Bledsoe Miller Center

Monday, June 22
Brook Oaks General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Location TBA

Tuesday, June 23
Carver General Meeting, 5:30 p.m. @ Carver Academy Library

Thursday, June 25
Alta Vista General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. refreshments / 7 p.m. meeting @ Alta Vista Elementary


Neighborhood Association Directory >>