NEIGHBORHOOD ASSOCIATIONS

General Meetings & Special Events

(T) Tentative / (TBA) to be announced
(Special events are in italics)

May Neighborhood Association Meetings

Monday, May 11
Sanger Heights General Meeting, 7 p.m. @ Art Forum of Waco (1826 Morrow Ave.)

Monday, May 18
Brook Oaks General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Location TBA

Thursday, May 21
North East Riverside General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. @ Bledsoe Miller Center

Tuesday, May 26
Carver General Meeting, 5:30 p.m. @ Carver Academy Library

Thursday, May 28
Hwy. 84 West Informational Meeting, 7 p.m. @ Harris Creek Baptist Church (A core group of residents in this area are working to create a Neighborhood Association.  This is the second meeting to organize other residents and garner their support.)

June Neighborhood Association Meetings

Saturday, June 6
Brookview General Meeting, 10 a.m. @ S.J. Guthrie Park Pavilion (Board Elections)

Thursday, June 18
North East Riverside General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. @ Bledsoe Miller Center

Monday, June 22
Brook Oaks General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Location TBA

Tuesday, June 23
Carver General Meeting, 5:30 p.m. @ Carver Academy Library

Thursday, June 25
Alta Vista General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. refreshments / 7 p.m. meeting @ Alta Vista Elementary


July Neighborhood Association Meetings

Monday, July 13
Sanger Heights General Meeting, 7 p.m. @ Art Forum of Waco (1826 Morrow Ave.)

Thursday, July 16
Landon Branch 20th Anniversary Celebration, 7 p.m. @ Christ the King Baptist Church (T) (Lakeshore Dr. near Hillcrest)

North East Riverside General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. @ Bledsoe Miller Center, Doris Miller Rm.

Tuesday, July 21
Carver General Meeting, 5:30 p.m. @ Carver Academy Library

Monday, July 27
Brook Oaks General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Sul Ross Community Center (15th St. and Waco Dr.)


Neighborhood Association Directory >>