The City of Waco, Best of Central Texas
Waco calendar YouTube Facebook Twitter
Waco
City Services

General Meetings & Special Events

(T) Tentative / (TBA) to be announced

(Special events are in italics)
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------      

January Neighborhood Association Meetings

Monday, January 12

Sanger Heights General Meeting, 7 p.m. @ The Art Forum of Waco (1826 Morrow Ave.)

Thursday, January 15

Landon Branch General Meeting, 6 p.m. Dinner / 6:30 Meeting @ Uncle Dan’s Barbeque (Lake Air & Valley Mills)

North East Riverside General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. @ Eastern Waco Development Corp. (715 Elm Ave.)

Monday, January 26

Brook Oaks General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Dewey Center

Tuesday, January 27

Carver General Meeting, 5:30 p.m. @ Carver Academy Library

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------         

February Neighborhood Association Meetings

Thursday, February 19

North East Riverside General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. @ Eastern Waco Development Corp. (715 Elm Ave.)

Monday, February 23

Brook Oaks General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Dewey Center    

Tuesday, February 24

Carver General Meeting, 5:30 p.m. @ Carver Academy Library

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------         

March Neighborhood Association Meetings

Monday, March 9

Sanger Heights General Meeting, 7 p.m. @ Art Forum of Waco (1826 Morrow Ave.)

Thursday, March 19

North East Riverside General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. @ Eastern Waco Development Corp. (715 Elm Ave.)

Monday, March 23

Brook Oaks General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Dewey Center    

Tuesday, March 24

Carver General Meeting, 5:30 p.m. @ Carver Academy Library

Thursday, March 26

Alta Vista General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. – refreshments / 7 p.m. – meeting @ Alta Vista Elementary

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------         

April Neighborhood Association Meetings

Saturday, April 11

Steppin’ Out, 1 – 4 p.m. @ several neighborhoods participate in this Community Service Day

Thursday, April 16

North East Riverside General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. @ Eastern Waco Development Corp. (715 Elm)

Landon Branch General Meeting, 6 p.m. dinner / 6:30 p.m. meeting @ Uncle Dan’s Barbeque

Monday, April 20

Brook Oaks General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Dewey Center

Tuesday, April 21

Carver General Meeting, 5:30 p.m. @ Carver Academy Library

Friday – Sunday, April 24 – 26

Alta Vista Neighborhood Garage Sale, 8 a.m. - ?? @ homes all over the Alta Vista Neighborhood

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------         

May Neighborhood Association Meetings

Monday, May 11

Sanger Heights General Meeting, 7 p.m. @ Art Forum of Waco (1826 Morrow Ave.)

Monday, May 18

Brook Oaks General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Dewey Center (T)

Thursday, May 21

North East Riverside General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. @ Eastern Waco Development Corp. (715 Elm)

Tuesday, May 26

Carver General Meeting, 5:30 p.m. @ Carver Academy Library

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------         

June Neighborhood Association Meetings

Thursday, June 18

North East Riverside General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. @ Eastern Waco Development Corp. (715 Elm)

Monday, June 22

Brook Oaks General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Dewey Center

Tuesday, June 23

Carver General Meeting, 5:30 p.m. @ Carver Academy Library

Thursday, June 25

Alta Vista General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. refreshments / 7 p.m. meeting @ Alta Vista Elementary

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------         

July Neighborhood Association Meetings

Monday, July 13

Sanger Heights General Meeting, 7 p.m. @ Art Forum of Waco (1826 Morrow Ave.)

Thursday, July 16

Landon Branch General Meeting, 6 p.m. dinner / 6:30 p.m. meeting @ Uncle Dan’s Barbeque

North East Riverside General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. @ Eastern Waco Development Corporation (715 Elm Ave.)

Tuesday, July 21

Carver General Meeting, 5:30 p.m. @ Carver Academy Library

Monday, July 27

Brook Oaks General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Dewey Center

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------         

August Neighborhood Association Meetings

Tuesday, August 4

“National Night Out”, 6 – 9 p.m., several Neighborhoods make a unified stand against crime

Thursday, August 20

North East Riverside General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. @ Eastern Waco Development Corporation (715 Elm Ave.)

Monday, August 24

Brook Oaks General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Dewey Center

Tuesday, August 25

Carver General Meeting, 5:30 p.m. @ Carver Academy Library

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------         

September Neighborhood Association Meetings

Monday, September 14

Sanger Heights General Meeting, 7 p.m. @ Art Forum of Waco (1826 Morrow Ave.)

Thursday, September 17

North East Riverside General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. @ Eastern Waco Development Corporation (715 Elm Ave.)

Tuesday, September 22

Carver General Meeting, 5:30 p.m. @ Carver Academy Library

Thursday, September 24

Alta Vista General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. refreshments / 7 p.m. meeting @ Alta Vista Elementary

Monday, September 28

Brook Oaks General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Dewey Center

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------         

October Neighborhood Association Meetings

Thursday, October 15

Landon Branch General Meeting, 6 p.m. dinner / 6:30 p.m. meeting @ Uncle Dan’s Barbeque

North East Riverside General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. @ Eastern Waco Development Corporation (715 Elm Ave.)

Friday – Sunday, October 23 - 25

Alta Vista Neighborhood Garage Sale, 8 a.m. - ?? @ homes all over the Alta Vista Neighborhood

Monday, October 26

Brook Oaks General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Dewey Center

Tuesday, October 27

Carver General Meeting, 5:30 p.m. @ Carver Academy Library

Friday, October 31

Sanger Heights Halloween Special Event, 6 – 8 p.m. on Colcord Ave. (treats for costumed neighborhood kids ages 2 – 13)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------         

November Neighborhood Association Meetings

Monday, November 9

Sanger Heights General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Art Forum of Waco (1826 Morrow Ave.)

Thursday, November 19

Alta Vista General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. refreshments / 7 p.m. meeting @ Alta Vista Elementary

North East Riverside General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. @ Eastern Waco Development Corporation (715 Elm Ave.)

Monday, November 23

Brook Oaks General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Dewey Center (T)          

Tuesday, November 24

Carver General Meeting, 5:30 p.m. @ Carver Academy Library (T)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------         

December Neighborhood Association Meetings

Thursday, December 17

North East Riverside General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. @ Eastern Waco Development Corporation (715 Elm Ave.)

Tuesday, December 22

Carver General Meeting, 5:30 p.m. @ Carver Academy Library (T)

Monday, December 28

Brook Oaks General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Dewey Center

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------         

 

2015 GENERAL MEETING SCHEDULE

Alta Vista

Quarterly, 4th Thurs. of March 26, June 25, September 24,
November 19 @ 6:30 pm – Refreshments/ 7 pm – Meeting @ Alta
Vista Elementary (3637 Alta Vista Dr.)

Brook Oaks

Monthly, 4th Monday @ 6 pm - Dewey Center (925 N. 9th)

Brookview

3 times a year on Saturday @ 10 am - S.J. Guthrie Park Pavilion
(Elections in June)  

Carver

Monthly, 4th Tuesday @ 5:30 pm  – Carver Academy Library
(1601 JJ Flewellen Rd.)

Landon Branch

Quarterly, 3rd Thursday– January 15, April 16, July 16, October
15 @ 6 pm – Dinner/ 6:30 pm - Meeting – Uncle Dan’s Barbecue
(1001 Lake Air @ Valley Mills Dr.)

North East Riverside

Monthly, 3rd Thursday @ 6:30 pm – Eastern Waco Development
Corporation (715 Elm.)

Sanger Heights

2nd Monday of odd months – January 12, March 9, May 11,
July 13, September 14 and November 9 @ 7 pm – The Art Forum
(1826 Morrow Ave.)

 

 
Notify Me

Notify Me: Sign Up

Sign up for our notification list and we'll send you an
e-mail when the information on this page is updated!

E-mail Address: 

For your protection we use a “double opt-in” sign-up system. We will send you an
e-mail requiring your confirmation before adding you to the notification list.
Privacy Policy and Disclaimer

Notify Me